Spring 2016 DEIT Faculty Workshops and Special Events

To register for a workshop, click here: http://www.desales.edu/workshops

Workshops

Blackboard Fundamentals

  • Monday, May 2, 7 pm, online
  • Saturday, May 14, 10 am, Dooling Hall, Room 40 (lower level)
  • Monday, June 6, 7 pm, online
  • Saturday, June 25, 10 am, Dooling Hall, Room 40 (lower level)

Blackboard Collaborate (how to run live online class sessions)

  • Wednesday, May 11, 7 pm, online
  • Saturday, June 18, 10 am, online

Panopto (how to create high quality pre-recorded lectures)

  • Saturday, May 28, 10 am, Dooling Hall, Room 40 (lower level)
  • Wednesday, June 8, 7 pm, online

Distance Education Welcome Chat (DEIT/Library orientation for new instructors)

  • Thursday, June 2, 7 pm, online

To register for a workshop, click here: http://www.desales.edu/workshops

Special Events

Faculty Workshop Day (full-time faculty – registration info to be sent separately)

  • Tuesday, May 17, 1 pm, Gambet Center

LVAIC Serving Adult Learners Conference @ DeSales University

  • Thursday, May 26, all day starting at 8 am
  • $30. Includes continental breakfast, lunch, conference materials
  • More information and registration information at this link

Instructor Roundtable and Dinner

  • Wednesday, June 15, 6 pm, DeSales University Trexler Library. Register at this link.

Questions or to schedule a one-on-one appointment? Email deit@desales.edu or call 610-282-1100 x2290.

This entry was posted in featured, top featured and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.