Service Excellence Award Winners

One of the long-standing traditions of our university is to publicly acknowledge the staff that have contributed to our success.  Each spring we hold the Service Excellence Dinner at which staff members who are celebrating a certain length of service to DeSales University are recognized.  It is also an opportunity for us to thank them for sharing their gifts with our community.  In addition, we invite newly hired employees and their guests to attend the dinner in an effort to welcome them to DeSales.  This year’s dinner will be held on Tuesday, April 14.

One of the highlights of the evening is the presentation of two awards:  Vince Berkes was selected as the Support Staff Employee of the Year and Tim Neiman was selected as the Professional Staff Employee of the Year.  I ask that you extend congratulations to Vince and Tim for earning these distinctions and thank them for the valuable contributions they have made to the university over the years.

In addition to the Support Staff and Professional Staff employees of the year mentioned above, the following employees are celebrating service anniversaries:

Five year anniversaries:

Lina Barbieri, Katrin Blamey, Kristin Eicholtz, Michael Ellard, Sara Hayik, Julie Himmelberger, Rebecca Kudrna, John Lerch, Nicholas J. Luchko, Teresa Manion, Sarah Nytroe, John Marie Schauber, Joseph Schodowski, and John Vuksta

Ten year anniversaries:

Randy Bajan, Martin Brett, Timothy Cowart, Richard Fluck, Megan Frazier, Jamie Gerhart, Curtis Clantz, Tammy Lippincott, Lore Mcfadden-Westwood, Donna Mikol, Salvatore Nacci, Fred Richter, Wayne Turney, Kathleen Vaught, Michele Zabinski, and Linda Zerbe

Fifteen year anniversaries:

Amy Best, Christopher Cocozza, Michael Duffy, Mary Ann Falk, Deborah Malone, Francis Mayville, James Molchany, Richard Noll, Gracia Perilli, William Spigelmyer, and Michael Sweetana

Twenty year anniversaries:

Valeria Billowitch, Robert Blumenstein, Tom McNamara, Carol Mest, and Susan Richter

Twenty-five year anniversaries:

Deborah Booros and Stephen Myers

Thirty year anniversary:

Linda Savitz

 – Bernard F. O’Connor, OSFS, President

Questions on this email may be directed to Mary A. Gotzon at or call ext. 2030.