Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship Student Seminar

Six DeSales students, Corey Screven (’20 Psychology), Samantha Mullin (’20 Biology), Elizabeth Godfrey (’20 Medical Studies), Graziella Greco (’20 Biology), Rebecca Cervantes (‘19 Biology), and Veronika Tews (’20 Biology), were selected to participate in the inaugural Natural Science Department Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (SURF) program.

Alongside the six students were three biology faculty members, Drs. Joshua Slee, Joseph Leese, and Austen Barnett, who each volunteered part of their summer to mentor 2 students in their research labs.

The 8-week program was a tremendous success so please come and listen to each group present their findings from their summer research on Friday, October 19 @ 3:00 in the Hurd Science Center Auditorium.

All are welcome to attend.