Today: Events to Celebrate the Works of Martin Luther King, Jr.

Students, staff, and faculty celebrate and honor the works of Martin Luther King, Jr., today by serving, learning, and advocating.

We will host the following programs throughout the day:

SERVICE: Make hospitality bags for the homeless, providing food, toiletries, and cold-weather items.
10AM-12PM – Dorothy Day Commons
1PM-3PM – Dorothy Day Commons

ADVOCATE: Lunch Workshop. Enjoy a meal and learn methods on how to advocate for the causes you care most about.
Please RSVP to this lunch workshop: jg0@desales.edu
12PM-1PM – DUC Hurd Room

LEARN: Watch and discuss the film Selma.
7PM-9:30PM – Dorothy Day Commons

Questions? Jaime.Gerhart@desales.edu

Save the Date: 2019 DSU Faculty and Staff Wellness Fair Coming Soon!

Please join us at the 2019 Employee Wellness Fair on Thursday, February 21, 2019 in the DUC, from 10AM-3PM.

Learn how to maintain good physical and mental health, and learn about the multitude of resources available to you both on and off campus.

There will be massages (with prior sign-up), activities and presentations, along with opportunities to qualify for prize giveaways!

“Be who you are, and be that WELL!”

More information to follow!

Questions? Amy.bower@desales.edu

Instructors: Deter Cheating with Respondus LockDown Browser and Monitor

Respondus Lockdown Browser

Respondus LockDown Browser is DeSales University’s official tool for deterring cheating on online exams. Follow the links below to register directly with Respondus. There are sessions covering both basic and more advanced topics.

Instructor Training: LockDown Browser Advanced Settings

This in-depth training for LockDown Browser will focus on advanced settings and features – such as how to use external websites, spreadsheets and online calculators with LockDown Browser. The session will also include how students can use LockDown Browser on different devices, such as an iPad, and briefly review the add-on functionality that prevents cheating during non-proctored exams. The webinar will include a Q&A period at the end.

Wednesday, January 23 at 3PM ET (12PM PT)
Thursday, February 14 at 2PM ET (11AM PT)

Instructor Training for LockDown Browser & Respondus Monitor: Prevent Cheating During Online Exams

This comprehensive training webinar is intended for instructors who plan to use LockDown Browser and/or Respondus Monitor with online exams. The session provides a detailed demonstration of both applications, including new enhancements that make Respondus Monitor even more effective and easy to use.

Wednesday, January 30 at 3PM ET (12PM PT)
Thursday, February 7 at 1PM ET (10AM PT)

Questions? deit@desales.edu