Instructors: Deter Cheating with Respondus LockDown Browser and Monitor

Respondus Lockdown Browser

Respondus LockDown Browser is DeSales University’s official tool for deterring cheating on online exams. Follow the links below to register directly with Respondus. There are sessions covering both basic and more advanced topics.

Instructor Training: LockDown Browser Advanced Settings

This in-depth training for LockDown Browser will focus on advanced settings and features – such as how to use external websites, spreadsheets and online calculators with LockDown Browser. The session will also include how students can use LockDown Browser on different devices, such as an iPad, and briefly review the add-on functionality that prevents cheating during non-proctored exams. The webinar will include a Q&A period at the end.

Wednesday, January 23 at 3PM ET (12PM PT)
Thursday, February 14 at 2PM ET (11AM PT)

Instructor Training for LockDown Browser & Respondus Monitor: Prevent Cheating During Online Exams

This comprehensive training webinar is intended for instructors who plan to use LockDown Browser and/or Respondus Monitor with online exams. The session provides a detailed demonstration of both applications, including new enhancements that make Respondus Monitor even more effective and easy to use.

Wednesday, January 30 at 3PM ET (12PM PT)
Thursday, February 7 at 1PM ET (10AM PT)

Questions? deit@desales.edu